Congregation Emanu-El

7011 E. Central
Wichita, KS 67206

(316) 684-5148


The Joys of Membership

The Joys of Our community supports the needs of its members, providing ample opportunity for study, spiritual growth and social interaction. Whether you’re new to the area or a long-time resident, we invite you to join us for Congregation events.

If you have questions, please contact Rabbi Davis, or Congregation President Don Hirshman.

Thank you for your interest.

 

 
 

Temple Events

Monday, May 1, 7:30 p.m.
Sisterhood Coffee Talk and
Open Board Meeting

Wednesday, May 3, 7:30 p.m.
Brotherhood Board Meeting

Thursday, May 4, 5:45 p.m.
MKJF Community Yom Ha’atzmaut
Film & Israeli-style dinner

Friday, May 5, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat Family Service

Sunday, May 7, 12:30 p.m.
Choir rehearsal

Friday, May 12, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat Service

Sunday, May 14, 12:30 p.m.
Choir Rehearsal

Wednesday, May 17, 7:00 p.m.
CE Board Meeting

Friday, May 19, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat Service with Choir

Sunday, May 21, 12:30 p.m.
Choir rehearsal

Wednesday, May 24, 11:45 a.m.
MKFJ Café Chevre

Friday, May 26 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat Service
Adley Solomon Bar Mitzvah

Saturday, May 27, 10:00 a.m.
Shabbat Morning Service
Adley Solomon Bar Mitzvah

Sunday, May 28, 12:30 p.m.
Choir Rehearsal

Tuesday, May 30, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shavuot Service

Wednesday, May 31, 10:00 a.m.
Shavuot & Yizkor Service

 

Community Events

Thursday, May 18, 7:00 p.m.
MKJF Board Meeting (HC)

Sunday, May 21, 12:00 p.m.
Event for Dale & Jerry Marcus
(Crestview Country Club)

 

 

 

This Year in Photos

Read our current Ruach

May Sabbath Services

Friday, May 5
Shabbat Evening Service
7:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 6
Shabbat Morning Service
10:00 a.m.
Acharei Mot –Kedoshim-Lev. 16:1-20:27

Friday, May 12
Shabbat Evening Service
7:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 13
Shabbat Morning Service
10:00 a.m.
Emor-Lev. 21:1-24:23

Friday, May 19
Shabbat Evening Service
7:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 20
Shabbat Morning Service
10:00 a.m.
Behar-Bechukotai-Lev. 25:1-27:34

Friday, May 26
Shabbat Evening Service
7:00 p.m.
Adley Solomon Bar Mitzvah

Saturday, May 27
Shabbat Morning Service
10:00 a.m.
Bamidbar-Num 1:1-4:20
Adley Solomon Bar Mitzvah