Congregation Emanu-El

7011 E. Central
Wichita, KS 67206

(316) 684-5148


Message from our Membership Chair

Thank you for your interest in Congregation Emanu-El.  If you are new to the area, or thinking about joining our congregation after having lived here for some time, we would be very happy to have you join us for any upcoming Congregation events. Just call and let us know. 

It is the goal of our community to enhance the spiritual growth of our members and to provide ample opportunities for study and personal growth.  We believe that maintaining Jewish traditions and worship, combined with social involvement, will ensure the continuity of the Jewish People.

If you have any questions regarding Congregation Emanu-El, please feel free to contact Rabbi Davis, myself or a member of our staff.  Thank you for your interest in Congregation Emanu-El, and we look forward to visiting with you soon.

B’Shalom,

Simon Yakubovich, President
Congregation Emanu-El
Wichita, KS 
e-mail: membership@emanuelict.org
316-684-5148

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

Temple Events

Sunday, September 3, 12:30 p.m.
Choir Rehearsal

Tuesday, September 5, 7:30 p.m.
CE Sisterhood Coffee Talk
& Board Meeting

Wednesday, September 6, 7:30 p.m.
CE Brotherhood Board

Sunday, September 10, 12:30 p.m.
Choir Rehearsal

Wednesday, September 13, 7:30 p.m.
CE Board Meeting

Sunday, September 17, 12:30 p.m.
Choir Rehearsal

Sunday, September 24, 12:30 p.m.
Choir Rehearsal

 

Community Events

Wednesday, September 13, 11:45 a.m.
MKJF Café Chevre (CE)

Thursday, September 14, 7:00 p.m.
MKJF Board Meeting (HC)

Monday, September 21, 7:15 p.m.
Hadassah Board
(Judy Eichhorn’s house)

Wednesday, September 27, 7:00 p.m.
JBJC Board Meeting (HC)

 

This Year in Photos

Read our current Ruach

September Sabbath Services

Friday, September 1
Erev Shabbat Family Service
7:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 2
Shabbat Morning
10:00 a.m.
Ki Tetze-Deut. 21:10-25:19

Friday, September 8
Erev Shabbat
7:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 9
Shabbat Morning Service
10:00 a.m.
Ki Tavo-Deut. 26:1-29:8

Friday, September 15
Erev Shabbat
7:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 16
Shabbat Morning Service
10:00 a.m.
Nitzavim-Vayelech-Deut. 29:9-31:30

Friday, September 22
Erev Shabbat
7:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 23
Morning Shabbat Service
10:00 a.m.
Ha’azinu-Deut. 32:1-52

Friday, September 29
Kol Nidre Service
8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 30
Yom Kippur Morning Service
10:00 a.m.