Congregation Emanu-El

7011 E. Central
Wichita, KS 67206

(316) 684-5148


Youth Group

Community action, social activities and all-out fun are the hallmarks of Congregation Emanu-El’s Youth Group.

In addition to watching movies, snacking and socializing, members use monthly meetings to plan food drives, clothing drives and other volunteerism activities that enrich the community.

Post bar/bat mitzvah teens are eligible to join, and members may run for office after their first year in the group.

For further information, contact Joe Ross and Samantha Taylor.

 

 

 
 

Temple Events

Wednesday, August 2, 7:30 p.m.
CE Brotherhood Board

Sunday, August 6, 11:00 a.m.
Choir Rehearsal

Monday, August 7, 7:30 p.m.
CE Sisterhood Coffee Talk
& Board Meeting

Sunday, August 13, 12:30 p.m.
Choir Rehearsal

Wednesday, August 16, 7:00 p.m.
CE Board Meeting

Sunday, August 20, 12:30 p.m.
Choir Rehearsal
Ice Cream Social 4:00 p.m.

Sunday, August 27, 12:30 p.m.
Choir Rehearsal

 

Community Events

Sunday, August 6, 2:00 p.m.
Summer Film Series
(Wichita Art Museum)
Kosher Deli Dinner & Discussion (HC) 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, August 13, 10:30 a.m.
CE & HC Sisterhood Teacher Appreciation/ New Member Brunch (HC)

Wednesday, August 16, 11:45 a.m.
MKJF Café Chevre (CE)

Monday, August 21, 7:15 p.m.
Hadassah Board (Judy Eichhorn’s house)

Wednesday, August 23, 7:00 p.m.
JBJC Board Meeting (HC)

Sunday, August 27, 2:30 p.m.
Hadassah Book Club
(Evy Gregg’s home)
Hadassah Membership Social
4:00 p.m.(Evy Gregg’s home)

 

This Year in Photos

Read our current Ruach

August Sabbath Services

Friday, August 4
Erev Shabbat
7:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 5
Shabbat Morning
10:00 a.m.
Vaetchanan-Deut.3:23-7:11

Friday, August 11
Erev Shabbat
7:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 12
Shabbat Morning Service
10:00 a.m.
Ekev-Deut.7:12-11:25

Friday, August 18
Erev Shabbat
7:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 19
Shabbat Morning Service
10:00 a.m.
Re’eh-Deut.11:26-16:17

Friday, August 25
Erev Shabbat/ CE Choir
7:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 26
Erev Shabbat

Saturday, July 29
Shabbat Morning Service
10:00 a.m.
Shoftim-Deut.16:18-21:9