Congregation Emanu-El

7011 E. Central
Wichita, KS 67206

(316) 684-5148


Services

Our Shabbat and holiday services follow the Reform siddur (prayerbook) and are a wonderful weaving together of word and song; intellect, heart and spirit. On the first Friday night of each month, we hold our “Family Night Service,” with language especially directed to young people without excluding adults. Our Shabbat morning service includes a longer Torah reading and more music.

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

Temple Events

Sunday, July 2, 11:00 a.m.
Choir Rehearsal

Monday July 3, 7:30 p.m.
Sisterhood Coffee Talk
& Board Meeting

Sunday, July 9, 11:00 a.m.
Choir Rehearsal

Sunday, July 16, 11:00 a.m.
Choir Rehearsal

Sunday, June 23, 11:00 a.m.
Choir Rehearsal

Sunday, July 30, 11:00 a.m.
Choir Rehearsal

 

Community Events

Monday, July 3, 9:00 a.m.
MKJF Camp Shalom Starts

Sunday, July 23, 2:00 p.m.
MKJF Summer Film Series
(Wichita Art Museum)

Monday, July 24, 7:15 p.m.
Hadassah Board (Judy Eichhorn’s house)

 

This Year in Photos

Read our current Ruach

July Sabbath Services

Saturday, July 1
No Shabbat Morning Service
Chukkat-Num. 19:1-22:1

Friday, July 7, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat

Saturday, July 8
No Shabbat Morning Service
Balak-Num. 22:2-25:9

Friday, July 14, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat

Saturday, July 15
No Shabbat Morning Service
Pinchas-Num. 25:10-30:1

Friday, July 21, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat

Saturday, July 22
No Shabbat Morning Service
Mattot-Masei-Num.
30:2-36:13

Friday, July 28, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat

Saturday, July 29
No Shabbat Morning Service
Devarim-Deut. 1:1-3:22