Congregation Emanu-El

7011 E. Central
Wichita, KS 67206

(316) 684-5148


Services

Our Shabbat and holiday services follow the Reform siddur (prayerbook) and are a wonderful weaving together of word and song; intellect, heart and spirit. On the first Friday night of each month, we hold our “Family Night Service,” with language especially directed to young people without excluding adults. Our Shabbat morning service includes a longer Torah reading and more music.

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

Temple Events

Sunday, April 2, 12:30 p.m.
Choir rehearsal

Monday, April 3, 7:30 p.m.
Sisterhood Coffee Talk and
Open Board Meeting

Wednesday, April 5, 7:30 p.m.
Brotherhood Board Meeting

Friday, April 7, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat Family Service

Sunday, April 9, 12:30 p.m.
Choir rehearsal

Tuesday, April 11
Morning Pesach, 10:00 a.m.
Second Night Seder, 6:00 p.m.

Friday, April 14, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat with Special
Oneg In Memory of
Jana Hirschman

Wednesday, April 19, 7:00 p.m.
CE Board Meeting

Friday, April 21, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat
Doug Jacobia Bar Mitzvah

Saturday, April 22, 10:00 p.m.
Morning Shabbat
Doug Jacobia Bar Mitzvah

Sunday, April 23,
Choir rehearsal, 12:30 p.m.
Congregational Meeting, 1:00p.m.

Friday, April 28, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat
Featuring the CE Choir

Sunday, April 30, 1:00 p.m.
Sisterhood Donor
at Ya Ya’s Eurobristro

Community Events

Monday, April 24, 7:15 p.m.
Hadassah Board Meeting
at Judy Eichhorn’s home

Thursday, April 27, 6:00 p.m.
JBJCS Board Meeting (HC)

Friday, April 28, 7:00 p.m.  
Community Hadassah Erev
Shabbat with the Choir

 

 

This Year in Photos

Read our current Ruach

April Sabbath Services

Saturday, April 1, 10:00 a.m.
Morning Shabbat
Vayikra-Pent. Leviticus 1:1-5:26

Friday, April 7, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat Family Service

Saturday, April 8, 10:00 a.m.
Morning Shabbat
Tzav-Pent. Leviticus 6:1-8:36

Friday, April 14, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat

Saturday, April 15, 10:00 a.m.
Morning Shabbat
Chol HaMoed

Friday, April 21, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat
Doug Jacobia Bar Mitzvah

Saturday, April 22, 10:00 a.m.
Morning Shabbat
Shemini-Pent. Leviticus 9:1 11:47
Doug Jacobia Bar Mitzvah

Friday, April 28, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat

Saturday, April 29, 10:00 a.m.
Morning Sabbat
Taria-Metzore. Pent. Leviticus 12:1-15:33