Congregation Emanu-El

7011 E. Central
Wichita, KS 67206

(316) 684-5148


Campership Infomation

For four weeks each summer, Congregation Emanu-El and Hebrew Congregation create a wonderland for Jewish children. Attendees play, learn and grow under the loving supervision of adults, counselors and counselors-in-training (CIT).
                             
For older children, counseling and CIT opportunities help them learn responsibility, make some summer income and act as role models.

To learn more, email campshalom@emanuelict.org.


 
 

Temple Events

Sunday, April 2, 12:30 p.m.
Choir rehearsal

Monday, April 3, 7:30 p.m.
Sisterhood Coffee Talk and
Open Board Meeting

Wednesday, April 5, 7:30 p.m.
Brotherhood Board Meeting

Friday, April 7, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat Family Service

Sunday, April 9, 12:30 p.m.
Choir rehearsal

Tuesday, April 11
Morning Pesach, 10:00 a.m.
Second Night Seder, 6:00 p.m.

Friday, April 14, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat with Special
Oneg In Memory of
Jana Hirschman

Wednesday, April 19, 7:00 p.m.
CE Board Meeting

Friday, April 21, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat
Doug Jacobia Bar Mitzvah

Saturday, April 22, 10:00 p.m.
Morning Shabbat
Doug Jacobia Bar Mitzvah

Sunday, April 23,
Choir rehearsal, 12:30 p.m.
Congregational Meeting, 1:00p.m.

Friday, April 28, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat
Featuring the CE Choir

Sunday, April 30, 1:00 p.m.
Sisterhood Donor
at Ya Ya’s Eurobristro

Community Events

Monday, April 24, 7:15 p.m.
Hadassah Board Meeting
at Judy Eichhorn’s home

Thursday, April 27, 6:00 p.m.
JBJCS Board Meeting (HC)

Friday, April 28, 7:00 p.m.  
Community Hadassah Erev
Shabbat with the Choir

 

 

This Year in Photos

Read our current Ruach

April Sabbath Services

Saturday, April 1, 10:00 a.m.
Morning Shabbat
Vayikra-Pent. Leviticus 1:1-5:26

Friday, April 7, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat Family Service

Saturday, April 8, 10:00 a.m.
Morning Shabbat
Tzav-Pent. Leviticus 6:1-8:36

Friday, April 14, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat

Saturday, April 15, 10:00 a.m.
Morning Shabbat
Chol HaMoed

Friday, April 21, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat
Doug Jacobia Bar Mitzvah

Saturday, April 22, 10:00 a.m.
Morning Shabbat
Shemini-Pent. Leviticus 9:1 11:47
Doug Jacobia Bar Mitzvah

Friday, April 28, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat

Saturday, April 29, 10:00 a.m.
Morning Sabbat
Taria-Metzore. Pent. Leviticus 12:1-15:33