Congregation Emanu-El

7011 E. Central
Wichita, KS 67206

(316) 684-5148


Welcome to Congregation Emanu-El

Congregation Emanu-El is a vibrant, Reform Jewish community in America’s Heartland. Our members are an extended family to one another, sharing life’s richness in its endless variety.

Judaism is about worship, education, community and positive action, and our membership is woven into the greater community, as well, serving the social and cultural fabric of Wichita and South Central Kansas.

We welcome new members, whatever your background or affiliation, and invite you to become a part of something exciting, working to fulfill your unique potential to make the world a better place (Tikkun Olam).

Contact Us   |   About Temple Emanu-El   |  Calendar of Events

 
 

Temple Events

Sunday, May 1, 12:30 p.m.
Sisterhood Donor Luncheon
at Wichita Country Club

Monday, May 2, 7:30 p.m.
Sisterhood Coffee Talk
and Open Board Meeting

Wednesday, May 4, 7:30 p.m.
Brotherhood Board Meeting

Friday, May 6,
6:00 p.m.
First Friday Family Shabbat Dinner
7:00 p.m. Erev Shabbat followed by special
Oneg honoring Elly & Sandy Fitzig

Wednesday, May 11, 7:00 p.m.
Adult Ed: “The Three Israels”

Thursday, May 19, 7:00 p.m.
Adult Ed:  “The Meaning of Death”

Community Events

Sunday, May 1, 10:00 a.m.
WJCS “The Amazing Race”
End of school event (CE)

Sunday, May 1, 3:30 p.m.
Hadassah Book Club
(at the Marcus home)

Tuesday, May 3, 7:00 p.m.  
Community Yom HaShoah Commemoration
(at WSU Hughes Metroplex)

Wednesday, May 4, 7:00 p.m.
Hadassah Board Meeting
(at the Eichhorn home)

Thursday, May 12, 5:30 p.m.
Community-wide Israel Fest,
Yom Ha’atzmaut Celebration (CE)

Thursday, May 19, 11:45 a.m.
MKJF Café Chevre (HC)

Wednesday, May 25, 7:00 p.m.
WJCS Board Meeting (CE)

 

 

 

 


 

This Year in Photos

Read our current Ruach

May
Sabbath Services

Friday, May 6, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat Family Service

Sat., May 7, 10:00 a.m.
Morning Shabbat
Acharei Mot -Lev. 16:1-18:30

Friday, May 13, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat

Sat., May 14, 10:00 a.m.
Morning Shabbat
Kedoshim-Lev.19:1-20:27

Friday, May 20, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat

Sat., May 21, 10:00 a.m.
Morning Shabbat
Emor-Lev. 21:1-24:23

Friday, May 27, 7:00 p.m.
Erev Shabbat

Sat., May 28, 10:00 a.m.
Morning Shabbat
Behar- Lev. 25:1-26:2