Congregation Emanu-El

7011 E. Central
Wichita, KS 67206

(316) 684-5148


Welcome to Congregation Emanu-El

Congregation Emanu-El is a vibrant, Reform Jewish community in America’s Heartland. Our members are an extended family to one another, sharing life’s richness in its endless variety.

Judaism is about worship, education, community and positive action, and our membership is woven into the greater community, as well, serving the social and cultural fabric of Wichita and South Central Kansas.

We welcome new members, whatever your background or affiliation, and invite you to become a part of something exciting, working to fulfill your unique potential to make the world a better place (Tikkun Olam).

Contact Us   |   About Temple Emanu-El   |  Calendar of Events

 
 

Temple Events

Sunday, September 3, 12:30 p.m.
Choir Rehearsal

Tuesday, September 5, 7:30 p.m.
CE Sisterhood Coffee Talk
& Board Meeting

Wednesday, September 6, 7:30 p.m.
CE Brotherhood Board

Sunday, September 10, 12:30 p.m.
Choir Rehearsal

Wednesday, September 13, 7:30 p.m.
CE Board Meeting

Sunday, September 17, 12:30 p.m.
Choir Rehearsal

Sunday, September 24, 12:30 p.m.
Choir Rehearsal

 

Community Events

Wednesday, September 13, 11:45 a.m.
MKJF Café Chevre (CE)

Thursday, September 14, 7:00 p.m.
MKJF Board Meeting (HC)

Monday, September 21, 7:15 p.m.
Hadassah Board
(Judy Eichhorn’s house)

Wednesday, September 27, 7:00 p.m.
JBJC Board Meeting (HC)

 

This Year in Photos

Read our current Ruach

September Sabbath Services

Friday, September 1
Erev Shabbat Family Service
7:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 2
Shabbat Morning
10:00 a.m.
Ki Tetze-Deut. 21:10-25:19

Friday, September 8
Erev Shabbat
7:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 9
Shabbat Morning Service
10:00 a.m.
Ki Tavo-Deut. 26:1-29:8

Friday, September 15
Erev Shabbat
7:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 16
Shabbat Morning Service
10:00 a.m.
Nitzavim-Vayelech-Deut. 29:9-31:30

Friday, September 22
Erev Shabbat
7:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 23
Morning Shabbat Service
10:00 a.m.
Ha’azinu-Deut. 32:1-52

Friday, September 29
Kol Nidre Service
8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 30
Yom Kippur Morning Service
10:00 a.m.